## Big Ten Announces Ohio State's Home And Away Conference Opponents Through 2028



The Big Ten on Thursday announced each team's home and away opponents through the 2028-29 football season, an updated schedule accounting for the upcoming additions of Oregon, UCLA, USC and Washington to the conference.

Beginning in 2024, Ohio State will host Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Nebraska and Purdue while traveling to Michigan State, Northwestern, Oregon and Penn State. It will be the first time since 1967 (and just the second time overall) that the Buckeyes have played the Ducks in Eugene, Ore.

The schedule is part of the Big Ten's "Flex Protect XVIII Model," which maintains a nine-game conference schedule with every team in the conference playing each other at least twice in a five-year period. The model also has protected rivalries, including Ohio State-Michigan, Illinois-Northwestern, Illinois-Purdue, Indiana-Purdue, Iowa-Minnesota, Iowa-Nebraska, Iowa-Wisconsin, Maryland-Rutgers, Michigan-Michigan State, Minnesota-Wisconsin, Oregon-Washington and UCLA-USC.

Ohio State had already announced three non-conference games for next season, including Southern Mississippi (Aug. 31), Western Michigan (Sept. 7) and Marshall (Sept. 21). Dates for the conference games are expected to be announced later this season. This will also be the first season where the Big Ten Championship Game will be played between the conference's top two teams in the overall standings.

Date	Opponent	Location	Time/Results	TV
Aug. 31	Akron	Columbus	W, 52-6	CBS
Sept. 7	Western Michigan	Columbus	W, 56-0	BTN
Sept. 14	Off	N/A	N/A	N/A
Sept. 21	Marshall	Columbus	W, 49-14	FOX
Sept. 28	at Michigan State	East Lansing, Mich.	W, 38-7	Peacock
Oct. 5	Iowa	Columbus	3:30 p.m.	CBS
Oct. 12	at Oregon	Eugene, Ore.	7:30 p.m.	NBC
Oct. 19	Off	N/A	N/A	N/A
Oct. 26	Nebraska	Columbus	TBA	TBA

Date	<b>Opponent</b>	Location	Time/Results	TV
Nov. 2	at Penn State	State College, Pa.	TBA	TBA
Nov. 9	Purdue	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Nov. 16	at Northwestern	Chicago, Ill.	TBA	TBA
Nov. 23	Indiana	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Nov. 30	Michigan	Columbus	Noon	FOX

In 2025, Ohio State will host Minnesota, Penn State, Rutgers and UCLA while traveling to Illinois, Michigan, Purdue, Washington and Wisconsin. The Buckeyes will also host Texas on Aug. 30, Ohio on Sept. 13 and UConn on Oct 18. It will be the first time the Bruins have played at Ohio Stadium since 1999, and the first trip for the Buckeyes to Seattle since 2007.

Date	Opponent	Location	Time/Result	TV
Aug. 30	Texas	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Sept. 13	Ohio	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Oct. 18	Connecticut	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Minnesota	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Penn State	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Rutgers	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	UCLA	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Illinois	Champaign, Ill.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Michigan	Ann Arbor, Mich.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Purdue	West Lafayette, Ind.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Washington	Seattle, Wash.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Wisconsin	Madison, Wisc.	TBA	TBA

In 2026, the Buckeyes will host Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Northwestern and Oregon while traveling to face Indiana, Iowa, Nebraska and USC. The Buckeyes won their last game against the Trojans – a 24-7 win in the Cotton Bowl on Dec. 29, 2017 – but have lost their last four regular-season games to USC. In the non-conference, Ohio State will host Ball State (Sept. 5) and Kent State (Sept. 19), with a road trip at Texas scheduled for Sept. 12.

Date	Opponent	Location	Time/Result	TV
Sept. 5	Ball State	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Sept. 12	at Texas	Austin, Texas	TBA	TBA
Sept. 19	Kent State	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Illinois	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Maryland	Columbus	TBA	TBA

Date	Opponent	Location	Time/Result	TV
TBA	Michigan	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Northwestern	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Oregon	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Indiana	Bloomington, Ind.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Iowa	Iowa City, Iowa	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Nebraska	Lincoln, Neb.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at USC	Los Angeles, Calif.	TBA	TBA

In 2027, Ohio State will host Michigan State, Purdue, Nebraska and USC will hitting the road for five games at Michigan, Minnesota, Northwestern, Oregon and Rutgers. The non-conference includes home contests against Bowling Green (Sept. 4), New Hampshire (Sept. 11) and Alabama (Sept. 18).

Date	Opponent	Location	Time/Result	TV
Sept. 4	Bowling Green	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Sept. 11	New Hampshire	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Sept. 18	Alabama	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Michigan State	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Purdue	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Nebraska	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	USC	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Michigan	Ann Arbor, Mich.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Minnesota	Minneapolis, Minn.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Northwestern	Evanston, Ill.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Oregon	Eugene, Ore.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Rutgers	Piscataway, N.J.	TBA	TBA

In 2028, the Buckeyes will host Michigan, Minnesota, Rutgers, Washington and Wisconsin while traveling to play Illinois, Maryland, Penn State and UCLA. The non-conference includes home games against Buffalo (Sept. 2) and Northern Illinois (Sept. 16) as well as a road trip to Alabama on Sept. 9.

Date	Opponent	Location	Time/Result	TV
Sept. 2	Buffalo	Columbus	TBA	TBA
Sept. 9	at Alabama	Tuscaloosa, Ala.	TBA	TBA
Sept. 16	Northern Illinois	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Michigan	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Minnesota	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Rutgers	Columbus	TBA	TBA

Date	Opponent	Location	Time/Result	TV
TBA	Washington	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	Wisconsin	Columbus	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Illinois	Champaign, Ill.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Maryland	College Park, Md.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at Penn State	State College, Pa.	TBA	TBA
TBA	at UCLA	Pasadena, Calif.	TBA	TBA